Hashtag Trends

It is always great when the world unites under one hash-tag to express their views and feelings about a poignant topic regionally or globally. There have been some historic and epic hash-tags… BUT I want to focus on those pointless, bizarre and interesting hash-tags that trend for no real reason at all.

Today I’m picking on #prayforalife

I was pleasantly surprised that the world has stopped being selfish and began to focus on praying for a life for a change. People around the world uniting for the needs of others where it would count the most. I don’t know. Perhaps my spiritual perspective momentarily clouded my judgement, only to be disappointed when I saw this.

 

Image

A pointless blog created what could have been a meaningful hashstag. The # was trending because plenty of people was shocked by the #. This world we live in is crazy.

Leave a comment